Eureka(ish)

After much deliberation and not a whole lot of sleep I’ve finally figured out what I’m going to write for NaNoWriMo. As I discussed in a previous post, I am in the process of rewriting/editing an old NaNo-novel, and would like to at some point get it publishable. So, instead of confusing my brain with a completely different novel, I’ve decided that in November I am going to write the sequel to my NaNo ’09 novel. With the ending set, and this next novel set 10 years after the end of the last one, it shouldn’t interfere with the old story lines, while at the same time getting me back into the heads of my old main characters.

Now I’m not sure if this is considered rebelling or not, but I will as always only write the first word on November 1st, and I have no idea what kinds of danger I am going to put my characters in. All I have is a starting point, which as a pantser is all I really need (or at least that’s been the case in the past). I hope this will allow me to continue my November winning streak while also moving forward with my writing plans.

I don’t know about you, but all in all this sounds like a solid plan to me, at least until some plot bunny comes along and lures me in with its fresh, shiny idea. Now to celebrate with smoothies.

Leave a Reply

